Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

As food is required for living, in same way work experience is required to nurture yourself and your company. Sooner a person will assimilate knowledge, sooner they will be able to explore themselves. Teenage phase of life is a golden opportunity to learn more about interests. It is an undeniable fact that if young children will work for free for the community then it will not only boost economy but will also inculcate valuable skills in a child. To embark with, once a teenager steps into a workplace then they will encounter with the reality of life. This reality will give them ample time to think which field they are interested in. It is rightly said that things from far will appear trivial but experience makes it look more relevant. To illustrate, it was studied in 2019 that children who work for free for community are able to become more successful by grind of everyday. On the other hand, an individual with no experience will be left behind. Furthermore, youth will learn work ethics. This experience will lead to some professionalism in their lives. For instance, when they have to stay by the clock then they will realise how to meet deadlines under pressure. This will ameliorate the conductance of mistakes and will elevate the righteousness in their lives. To elucidate, volunteering is productive for a teenager as it develops abstract feelings like empathy. They will be able to kill two birds with a one stone as they will serve community and themselves as well. Thus, working without getting paid should be a necessary subject at least for teenagers.