Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Nowadays, alternative medicine is quite general the world over. It is believed that it precedes traditional medicine is still used by many people worldwide. This essay somewhat agrees that alternative medicine may have side effects. Both alternative and conventional medicine can also be useful that discuss in the upcoming paragraph. To begin with, several reasons why the conventional medical community is often dismissive of alternatives. Such medicines have been little scientific research, so there is a lack of evidence to support their supporters' claims. Furthermore, people often try such treatments because of recommendations from friends. Therefore, they come to the therapist positively, which may be part of the cure. Moreover, these therapies are usually only useful for long-term, chronic condition. Critical medical problems, such as accidental injury, often recover with conventional methods. On the other hand, strong arguments for the use of alternatives. Despite the absence of scientific proof, there is a lot of unreliable evidence to suggest that these therapies work. Also, far from being dangerous, they often have few or no side effects so that the worst outcome would be no change. One of the strongest arguments for the effectiveness of alternative therapies in the west is that, while conventional medicine is available without charge, many people prepare to pay considerable sums for alternatives. If they were unhelpful, it would be surprising if this continued. In Conclusion, I firmly believe that conventional medicine and alternative therapies should coincide. They have different strengths and can both used effectively to target particular medical problems. The best situation would be for alternative therapies to be used to support and complement conventional medicine.