Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

How a teenager should spend their free time is a topic of discussion among everyone. There are arguments on both sides whether a children should be allowed to do some work or enjoyed every time. I will take the mid-way from the above statement and would discuss both views in coming paragraph. Probably the reason why children should do work in their leisure time is that, it is beneficial for their holistic development. Children learn to be independent in early life and hence responsible for every action they do. For instance, a child volunteering in a McDonald outlet, takes order from customer, enter details in the system, bring what was asked. This whole process requires a sense of responsibility. However, yes, there are drawbacks as well. Children already have a lot in their Kitty like going to school, completing homework hence, along with all these, they do require to have some time to do recreational activity. It becomes tedious to do work and school in parallel. To perform well in schoolit is of utmost importance to have a healthy sleep in night. To conclude, I firmly believe that parents should balance their children's life in such a way that they spend some time doing community work so that it does not impact the school time.