Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

Many health experts have claimed that cycling has enormous advantages for both peoples physical and mental health such as decrease the risk of some diseases and lift up peoples mood. However, its popularity are dramatically reducing because the number of other more in vehicles are on the rise. This essay will discuss about some reasons of its unpopularity and several solutions will be proposed to tackle this problem. There are some primary reasons why bicycle was not used much to commute. The first reason is that it is less convenient for journeys my bike then traveling by car a motorbike. These days, most people are busy and stressful because of their works there always in a hurry whereas bicycle text them a lot of time to move from the house to work. Another reason is the worry about traffic accidents. In big cities, the traffic congestion occurs daily, there a wide range of other vehicles such as cars, motorbikes, trucks…on the road. This leads an imminent threat to the security of cyclist. In order to deal with this problem, several solutions should be implemented. The government should put higher tax on other kinds of transport or increase the price of petrol. As a result, owning a car or a motorbike would be more costly. In addition, the road constructions should be improved. Building more private lanes for bicycle would decrease the cyclists’ anxiety. In conclusion, the main reasons why people do not want to use bicycle are its inconvenience and their anxiety about traffic accidents. However, government can take some actions to resolve this problem.