Using public transportation

Nowadays, most of the world uses the concept of “Public Transports”. Some find it useful  and quicker than walking by feet while others say it causes obesity. Let’s start off with the benefits. Firstly, public transport takes up less time and is saves a ton of money. It is less dangerous because it’s less likely that someone will crash into a huge and long train(example). It helps the environment by causing fewer greenhouse gases to be emitted. There are different people in the world and unfortunately some cannot afford a car, public transport is the only solution and saves them money. Government makes profit from transport and this money can go into the country’s charity or developing a city for the comfort of people. However, every idea has its own disadvantages. Public transport is often crowded which is unhealthy because nowadays it will help the spread of COVID-19. It is also unreliable and may cause delays. Some regions have an unsafe transport area. Some people are also quite used to their cars and simply do not want to switch to public transport at all. Some can afford cars, some can't and a group who doesn't want to own a car because of their expenses. I just think it’s their choice to use public transport or not.