Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Evolving adolescents on social work in their leisure time has become controversial topic in today’s generation. It is considered by most of the people that teenagers play pivotal role in voluntary community service by contributing their free time and it will be beneficial for both society and them. This essay will argue why unpaid work is completely unacceptable for the advantage of children. To begin with, It is responsibilities of adolescents to put hand on social work as that benefit them or not. In order to finish community work on time one have to give their 100% because it should develop community and help maintaining harmony on people. Teenagers are the backbone of that community as well as country. There would rise a question that if teenagers are avoiding doing social work then who move on to do it. Therefore, teenagers should give their leisure time on progressing deed of community because it will motivate other children to do so. However, adolescent period is time to create innovative idea and developing them rather than forcing them on unpaid services in their leisure time. The main reason is that voluntary services will demotivate them to deal with task. To illustrate, recent study has showed that in adolescents time period they should build their personality because during this drive they tend to communicate with a variety of people, leads to polished verbal skills. Moreover, going and experiencing multiple culture and tradition make their horizon, so broad that add one more feather in their cap. Besides that, young mind serves the country with full enthusiasm that gives them feeling of fulfilment and self-satisfaction. Hence, this worthiness for themselves brim them with self-confidence and patriotic feeling. In conclusion, This essay argued that adolescent are supposed to use their leisure time on building their self-esteem then community work. In my opinion, teenagers are backbone of country so they should utilize their free time on finding new idea that make their community develop and spend that time on extra curriculum activities.