Most people agree that money cannot be happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness.

It is often said that money could not be the only way that made people happy. Indeed, there are various factors other than money that can bring happiness to people's life. Mainly, happiness notion is varied from person to person and this obstructs to give a proper definition for happiness. There are plenty of ways through which people can achieve happiness. Happiness is a subjective feeling which makes it hard to define. Because, key factors of happiness could be changed regarding to the individual's need. As different people have expected different things from life, hence, it would led to various conceptions of happiness. Generally speaking, had people's needs been fulfilled, they would have tended to feel happy. Furthermore, as the needs of people change over the years, the factors influencing their happiness also change, making it more difficult to define happiness. For example, a bar of chocolate is able to make a child happy, while, it will not be successful enough on adults. Money might be a source of happiness for an adult but it is of little value for a child. Different methods could be exemplified in order to feeling happy. Firstly, basic needs for living such as shelter and food should be adequate reasons for happiness. From the first glance, they could be seen rudimentary factors, but, if we took into account poverty level in some countries, they would be sufficient. Secondly, another factor leading to happiness is a loving family and friends. If the people in an individual’s life are loving and caring, they tend to be happy. Finally, people feel happy when they serve the society and contribute towards making it a better place to live in. For instance, a doctor might find happiness in treating people for free. In conclusion, there are several factors that can contribute towards happiness of different individuals. However, specific factors which make individuals happy are those which satisfy their needs at that point of time.