Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Nowadays, it is obvious that a number of young people are working in many factories and helping senior citizens to carry heavy objects during their free time, however, some people believe that they should not be paid for their job because of their age and I do not agree that all teenagers to do unpaid work. It is clear that all children and young people’s character and ability is not the same. For example: some of them may be good at studying and at school while others may be more interested in earning money and doing jobs. Therefore, if a teenager do not want to study in the universities or schools and instead of studying he or she plans to be employed, school governments and parents should not punish their offspring and insist them to continue their study. As even if they carry on their education, they will not be focused on it and also they just attend school lessons for wasting time and for entertainment. That is why their should be allowed to work. But in fact most of the factory owners do not usually pay them for their work and sometimes they give a small amount of money for transportation while coming from home to work places. Yet, it is definitely unfair if young men do not receive salary after overcoming difficulties above. Further to above, there are also a lot of residents who have some economic issues. Thus, they are not able to pay for the contract for universities of their children. In addition, there is another problem which says that there are also teenagers whose father passed away or disabled. Consequently, they have to earn money for food, cloth or bills, more precisely for living. So it is obligatory to pay young human for their job, especially to teenagers who do not have parents or whose parents are disabled. To sum up, from my perspective it is vital to pay teenagers for the work they are doing. Since they may have some serious reasons.