In many countries, prison is the most common solution for crimes. However, many think that better education is the most effective way to prevent people from committing further crime.

In a number of nations, it is common to send criminals to jails to prevent crimes. But some people believe that it is better to educate people to restrain them from committing offences. I largely agree with the given statement as effective literary skills can prevent motivation for typical offences, but they may fail to address the certain crimes areas such as online crimes. First of all, it is an ineffective education which is responsible for unemployment. Without education and knowledge, it is hard to get jobs. Consequently, these uneducated people indulge in criminal activities such as robbery and killing others for money. Had they received a good education, they would be employed and they would not need to resort to such illegal and immoral acts. Secondly, often educated people to live in a community with other educated and productive people. They share nice thoughts and work toward the positive development of self and others. When people are engaged in productive activities they automatically have no time to think of criminal acts. Undoubtedly, this is also true that not all crimes can be prevented by promoting education as some of the most famous criminals have been master's degree holders and working in reputed companies in outstanding positions. For example, cybercriminals are highly educated and skilled people. They are just misutilising their knowledge and literary skilI. Nevertheless, most common forms of criminal activities such as robbery, killing and molestation can surely be controlled to a significant extent by educating people. In conclusion, while education has been found effective in the prevention of typical offences, some sophisticated crimes such as cybercrimes, embezzlement may not be prevented as they are performed by well-educated individuals.