Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are the future of tomorrow. Whatever they learn today would reflect in their future activities. I agree with the fact that teenagers should take up unpaid community work in their free time as not only do they give back to the society but also keep themselves engaged. Earning money should not be the only motive rather focus should be on overall personality development can which can be achieved when you add some value to the society by providing services free of cost. Teenagers can take up any activity which can be advantageous to the society like cleaning roads, planting trees, teaching in slums or even providing food to the stray animals. These days we see that teenagers are hardly involved in any productive work and waste substantial amount of their time on social media platforms. If they devote this time in the community work, they will learn and set a good example for others as well as the community can be benefitted. We should not expect any money for the community work rather the value can be calculated by the success and satisfaction received by doing the work. To conclude, every organization does some sort of corporate social responsibility hence doing community work should be one’s responsibility and everyone should be of some value to the society. No work is big or small, everyone should play their part and you see in no time the country will develop as a whole.