Some people believe that technology has made man more social. with this opinion?

In the era of smartphones and the internet, the online social interaction between individuals has increased. Although it seems that technological advances have made us more virtually sociable, I believe that the actual social interaction may have not been fully satisfied. In this essay, some of the relevant discussions would be outlined. On the one hand, technological advances in Information Technology (IT) and computer engineering have increase our daily interactions with other people by using internet-based applications and social network platforms. Our modern and digitalized world, dictate us to use social network applications in our daily lives in order to make more and faster communications with other people. These new online social network applications are capable of transferring huge amounts of messages immediately which could subsequently increase our online interactions. According to recently published articles, the quantity of transferred massages using applications such as Telegram and Signal has been doubled in the past five years. On the other hand, recent developments in social network applications and internet-based platforms have negatively affected our real social interactions. In this regard, using easy-to-use social network applications have made us lazier than before to attempt for an actual face-to-face communication. Besides, the temptation of making online and immediate friendship with a stranger have significantly decrease our passion to plan a real event to socialize. For example, it would be much easier to find a physically attractive boy or girl between hundreds of available options than trying a chance by visiting a nearby dance club and socialize with actual people. To summarize, I personally believe that recent technological advances have significantly increased our interactions with other people. However, this increasing trend is restricted to virtual environment of the internet. In other words, our actual ways of communication and socialize have negatively affected by these advances.