Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience, whilst others believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources.

IN modern society, education plays a vital role in every one’s life and it amplifies people knowledge in the areas where they focus. But certain people believing in a fact that studying common subjects such as mathematics, and science will only help the children in future. Nevertheless, 90% of schools are focusing only the fundamental subjects and emphasize on the areas we choose. Remaining 10 % are considering for other subjects such as MUSIC and other related activities. Music falls under the subject of ART, considered to be have less weightage year end. some might argue teaching music in schools leads an extra effort/expense to be carried out from their resources. On the other hand. Children are born with certain talent and that quality to be pinpoint at the time of initial stage itself, (For instance the history of Michael Jackson is the one of the living example) This might be possible only when, MUSIC to be considered as a subject in schools. This helps to relieve stress out from their competitive study, another inevitable advantage is that it helps to gather people from different culture around the world, Based on personal experience I grew up the world which music plays zero importance. The awkwardness felt badly when someone tell to sing, song in front of stage. Never ever got exposed to music, even though there is a subject of MUSIC in Highschool. Certain schools will enroll the subject only for the name sake, this must be taken care in proper manner. IN conclusion, the subject MUSIC is an MANDATORY in high schools and teacher should deliver the purpose of the subject.