It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, having a break of one year after completion of school before pursuing further education at university is becoming significantly famous. The main advantage of this trend is that it will give sufficient time to teenager to learn a new skill. Whereas the primary drawback is that it will lead to wastage of time if not be used properly. This essay with discuss both in detail. The greatest pro of having a year break after school is that students will be able to learn any new attribute, which will prove to be beneficial later in their life. Because usually adolescents spent most of their school years studying and worrying about their grades. Consequently, they got no time for trying on something new or to enhance their skill of choice. For instance, a pupil can learn coding which is a norm these days and is needed everywhere. Therefore, mastering this skill can hep them to build a strong foundation for their future. On the other hand, owing to the lack of time management this trend can be disadvantageous. As most of the teenagers have developed a habit of procrastinating. Therefore, it will be hard for them to get rid of distractions and to focus their concentration on something useful. For example, a survey had been taken last year which illustrates that 80% of the children fail to manage their time despite having cluster of leisure time and end up having lower grades. In conclusion, the decision to take time off before enrolling into a college has both pros and cons. While on one hand if it will lead to gathering knowledge about new kill or leveling up current skill, on the other if time will not be used properly it will only lead to wastage of the same.