Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It is argued whether or not homeschooling is beneficial for children. Going to school helps developing soft skills like socialization, while teaching from home provides a personalized education. On one hand, socialization is the main benefit of going to school. Indeed, apart from academic learning, children also learn how to interact with others. For instance, at school, they will learn the difference between talking to their friends and talking to their teacher: they will use informal vocabulary with their close ones while they will talk to adults in a formal way. Moreover, going to school will also develop some other soft skills: interacting with other kids, in front of a class, will prevent shyness. On the other hand, the main advantage of homeschooling is the freedom of education and its personalization. Indeed, the education system to a group of children is different than the one for an only child (or a very small group). Homeschooling allows the education methods to be at the closest of the child needs. For example, for a pupil who has a visual memory, the methods will be focused on visuals like pictures, posters, videos. Moreover, the courses and the time spent on each curriculum will be personalized: more time will be spent on mathematics for a child who has difficulties in this area while this time could be allocated to physics for another child. To conclude, going to school allows children to socialize. But the homeschooling advantage of allowing a children to learn at their own pace outcomes the school socialization that can be provided in other places, like activities.