Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion

It is believed by some of individuals that children are best developed by teaching them at home, some other persons are of the opinion that it is pertinent for children to attend school for their development. In my opinion, I consider the latter that enrolling children in school is important in developing them. On the one hand, some people believe that developing children is best done at home. This believe may be born out of their experience and they feel it is best to isolate children from their peers, so that they do not get corrupted by what their peers says or does. In addition to the above, children get to learn both positive and negative acts from their mates at school, which is not good for their developments. On the other hand, others are of the opinion that it is necessary for children to be enrolled in a school to aid their development and I agree. Firstly, enrolling the children in school is as pertinent as feeding them. This helps to build their confidence as well as their interpersonal relationship with their peers. For example, a child who attends a school will have experience in dealing with his mates anywhere he finds himself. Secondly, the school will help in developing a child's cognitive domain, affective domain and psycho-motor domain. Consequently, all the aforementioned will aid the child in developing holistically. Conclusively, while people may vary in their opinion, I believe that the best method of child development is by enrolling such child in the school