Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Some argue that acquiring a job right after school is a great start to one's career whereas few others think studying at colleges and universities will eventually lead to a bright career. However, I believe studying at universities or colleges after school will fetch better job opportunities as one will have enough time to figure out the field he/she is interested in. Landing in a job straight after school has its own perks. One can be financially independent at a very young age. In addition to that, working at a young age inculcates responsibilities. However, every school pass out might not be clear about the field in which he/she wants to pursue his/her career. With no practical expertise, I believe it is arduous for an individual to get into his/her dream job. Studying at Universities or colleges after school gives the benefit of time to an individual. Students who are unclear about their future job field will have an opportunity to explore the various fields in which they wish to continue. Furthermore, universities and colleges give a chance to do internships in summer breaks through which students gain practical knowledge and thereby expanding their professional network in the bargain. To summarize, a school pass out lacks experience and practical knowledge, and working without these might result in his career drawback. However, with the aid of various programs provided by the universities or college, one can gain the required skills and enhance his knowledge and kickstart his career. So, I believe the possibility of encountering a successful career is relatively higher for a university graduate when compared with a high school graduate.