Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Education means imparting knowledge to a person. Better education is the first step to enter into the best career. Some people are on the view that studying at college or university is the best way to a successful career, while others are in another opinion that getting a job after school is better. This essay analyses both these arguments. On the one hand, there are some benefits of getting a job straight after school. Firstly, work means steady earning, so it helps to earn money and thus reduces the financial burden of the family especially among low-class communities. Another important benefit is that doing a particular job creates a feeling of responsibility. As a result, the person becomes more independent and self-reliant at younger age itself. On the other hand, it is fairly easy to understand the advantages of studying at university or college. Firstly, learning always increases our knowledge and widens our educational horizons as well. This helps in the moulding of overall personality and to succeed in his career. Secondly, professional education or higher education at university level is the backbone of one person’s career. To make it more clear, basic education from schools helps to identify our talents and interests of various subjects and courses and college level education is the field where we sow the seeds for better career opportunities. More over it helps to get better job opportunities. This is because proper higher level education improves the qualification and the door to better job places. Also, helps to get good remuneration. In addition, proper and good education always acts as a better deposit for the successful career and it is an asset. To conclude, when we weigh both the view points, it is crystal clear that studying at university or college is the best route to success in career. Getting a job after school has more demerits than merits. The government should take proper steps to give better education to a higher level to all irrespective of financial status, religion, casts etc.