some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while other believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

When they finish school, teenager face the dilemma of whether to get a job or continue their education. While there are some benefits to getting a job straight after school, I would argue that it is better to go college or university. The option to start work straight after school is attractive for several reasons. Many young people want to start earning money as soon as possible. In this way, they can become independent, and they will be able to afford their own house or start a family. In terms of their career, young people who decided to find work, rather than continue their studies, may progress more quickly. They will have the chance to gain real experience and learn practical skills related to their chosen profession. This may lead to promotions and a successful career. On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial for student to continue their studies. Firstly, academic qualifications are required in many professions. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor, teacher, or lawyer without having the relevant degree. As a result, university graduate have access to more better job opportunities, and they tend to earn higher salaries than those with fewer qualifications. Secondly, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive, and sometimes there are hundreds of applications for one position in a company. Young people who do not have qualification from a university or college will not be able to compete. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that students arte more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies beyond school level.