Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

A number of people believe that History is a crucial subject at school, whereas others claim that some subjects such as Science and Technology are more significant than History. In my opinion, in our daily life the role of both History and other subjects is necessary at high school, since students should study all of these at the same level. Firstly, obtaining the necessary knowledge in the lessons of History will be both useful and beneficial for students. Since, each citizen of the country should know the history of their own place of living. In addition, it will positively affect the worldview of the individual and he or she will be able to demonstrate information about the preceding generation to the representatives of other countries. Hence, to know about historic data’s lead to the positive tendency and everyone should be involved in learning. Secondly, a group of people suppose that technological and scientific courses are more valuable than history, in modern society. In particular, a variety of sciences such as Physics, Chemistry or Technology plays a vital role in the development of people in their career life. For instance, the majority of school children since childhood decide to continue their studies in obvious directions instead of History in Azerbaijan. Therefore, nowadays people are prone to show an interest in these subjects due to technological development. In conclusion, despite the progress which was noticed during the recent years, the role of the subject of History remains significant and it ought to be valuable for juniors as well as the other school subjects.