It is often claimed that wealthy nations should provide financial support to poorer countries for welfare, health, and education. However, there are those who believe that it is the responsibility of developing nations to provide these services.

One of the most striking and reliable indicators of the state's well-being is the prosperity of its people. Some people believe that developed wealthy states should favor destitute countries, while others dispute about unnecessary interference in the affairs of other states. Providing disinterested economic assistance to other countries clearly have a role to play in in the foreign policy of the state and allows you to establish relationships, however, close attention should be paid to the question of whether the needy state itself can improve the welfare of its nation without outside interference. It is my strong belief that helping poor countries by well-off states, it is a win-win situation for everyone. Both arguments will be discussed in this essay below. Opponents of providing aid to poor countries in the form of food, resources or money without receiving anything from them in return, argue that this will necessarily deprive countries of any motivation for self-development and any search for a way out and improve their situation. Consequently, a kind of vicious circle is created, the exit from which is painful for both sides. I cannot support this view, because I believe that by applying carefully designed support measures, it is possible to avoid the mentioned consequences and provide real assistance to those countries that need it. Thus, a striking example of such dependence can be the abuse of some unemployed social benefits without taking any measures to find a job; the main reason for it are gaps in laws. However, many disagree and persist that it is well known that rich countries often accumulate additional funds that they can selflessly donate to others, improving their standard of living. By providing various support measures to states in need, developed countries can somewhat reduce the global crime rate and improve relations on the world stage. I unequivocally support this position, moreover, I believe that assistance can improve the global economy as a whole. For example, some countries are already building their factories and other production facilities on the territory of less well-off states, thus providing jobs, reducing unemployment, and increasing their incomes at the same time. In conclusion, the governments of some countries are unable to provide a decent standard of living for their people, including due to the lack of natural resources and the climatic characteristics of the country. However, assistance to countries in need should only be provided in special cases through specific measures; in other situations, the governments of the countries should strive to improve the standard of living of their citizens on their own.