The tourism industry has growm enormously over the last fifty years, and there are few places which are unaffected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit.

Today the globalization trends play a significant role in our lives. During the last half of century people all over the world developed strong relationships between countries and helped tourism business evolve into a big industry. There is also an opinion that this development does not give profit to visited country. I totally disagree with this statement and will therefore provide arguments to support my position. The main reason tourism lands benefit from this industry is in economics growth. For such countries where tourism is highly developed local businesses constitute a considerable part in overall economy. When visitors come to the land, they spare their money on various services and products, which leads to more income of taxes at this period. It is undeniable fact, that growing income in budget helps citizens and government provide prosperity to their country. The other reason is in culture exchange and traditions spread. Visitors as well as local citizens start to build the relationship between nations, giving each other a piece of their native culture. Thus, people from the both sides can expand their views and opinions, improve some of the traditions and cultural habits. For instance, Japan has now very different culture compared to the beginning of the 20th century because of the cultural additions and improvements brought by the tourists. To conclude, every country with integrated tourism industry get some advantages from such a business, and I strongly believe that this integration has a positive impact on lands and should proceed with time, having more and more territories involved into global tourism industry.