Some people believe that standardization English exams, like IELTS, are just big business to make money. Others however think that standard English exams are important for society. Which do you believe and why? Give explanation and examples to support your opinion.

In many countries Government and various academic Institutions are asking for a certain level of language skills and ability which only be justified by the standardized test. Although many people raise an argue that, it is a policy to make money, but others think the exam is necessary to identify how much grasp of the language of a person has. I believe that the language testing system is obvious and both satisfy the requirements and qualification. On one hand, those who believe that, this kind of test is a process of generating high revenue because it is not only the cost of the examination is very expensive, as well as required proper preparation to attain. Secondly, the duration of the examination valid only for two years, and if you failed to process your documents within the period you will have to reset for the exam again, and which involve some monetary value as well. However, the cost of the exam is much higher, thereupon, it is beneficial and effective as well. On the other hand, individuals who believe that it is an essential to take a test there is no wrong at all. In fact, it is assessed to justify the way of communication, Secondly, it improves the language skills. Furthermore, you can be able to know yourself that you are eligible to listening, speaking, reading and writing your grammatical range and accuracy. Above all the lexical resources required to communicate foreign language. Thirdly, the system helps to comprehend how much possessions a person has to enroll for higher studies or migration to the other country or to get Offshore jobs. For instance, if a person admitted in a university, but have difficulties to understand lectures or follow the instruction at job place, it is not only embarrassing him or her, but also costly too. In conclusion, though costly, it has proven in its effectiveness in the near future as well as beneficial in any foreign land, because in the world of globalization, English is not only the mother tongue in many countries, but also a neutral way of communication all over the globe. So even though it is costly, eventually, it has worth in the end.