Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

People have different views about the degree of computer usefulness for students in today's world. In my opinion, while the introduction of computers brings benefits to its users, it will also cause harms to people. On the one hand, schools adopting learning equipment, such as laptop or computer, would boost students' study efficiency. For example, students in America are assigned with a laptop that is installed with multiple educational software, such as Grammarly and E-reader, so as to improve their literacy. Besides, the use of computer in school would enhance users' skill of problem-solving. This is because young people can seek solutions or answers of any complicated questions by browsing websites. On the other hand, students could lead to obvious harms if electronic equipment, such as desktop computers or laptops, are introduced into schools. Firstly, their writing capacity may regress due to less practice of writing on paper. For instance, middle-school students in Taiwan are not able to compose an errorless essay of 1000 words, since the introduction of electronic tablet in classes five years ago. Furthermore, young people using any electronic devices or equipment have a high possibility of being addicted to those products. This is due to that these goods are not only manufactured for education, but also for an entertaining purpose. Once students start playing online games on a computer, they might not want to stop it. In summary, the adoption of learning equipment, such as computers, indeed assist people in school with learning, but it seems to me that it has the result of a decrease in writing ability and an increase in addiction to the equipment.