Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today.

In this era of technology and globalization, smartphones have become an indispensable part of life. A number of people deem that face-to-face conversation is being disappeared after overuse of the smartphone. Although it offers myriad benefits to us, this essay will argue why social bondings are being affected because o smartphones. To begin with, there is no doubt that for some people, the latest phones are not only used for just calling or texting the message, but it is one of the fastest ways to connect with people. In other words, there are many social applications available on phones where one can easily make friends and talk with them. For example, Facebook and Instagram are the most popular applications which fulfill this purpose. What is more, people can play various games on the smartphone as it is the best way to spend time for many youngsters nowadays. Thus, this makes it clear that today's phone is not the only phone, but it has become very smart. However, there are a number of reasons why people think that smartphones play a significant role in disappearing face talks. Firstly, video calls are being used to a visual conversation as people has become more workaholic and it is a less time-consuming way to connect with others. Secondly, the cheap rate of mobile data is also a possible reason for these changes. For example, mobile users can use the internet for just 600 Indian rupees for 3 months which is very cheap compared to the past. From this, it becomes quite evident that social interaction is vastly affected by smartphones. In conclusion, despite many benefits that smartphone give like easy connectivity and entertainment, I believe that it will destroy social interaction and that day is not so far when people will only talk on a smartphone.