Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

Scarcity of food is the main challenge for highly populated countries, and some people think that genetic engineering can help to produce bulk amount of food to compensate food deficiency in such crowded nation. However, alternation in natural process can be harmful for human and nature. This essay will discuss advantage and disadvantage of genetically modified crops. The most prominent benefit of Genetic engineering is to produce Nutritional food. Traditional farming process are time consuming and merely expensive for mass production of crops. Genetically modified farming is a blessing of science, which helps to refabricate the DNA sequence of any plant, and yield minerals and vitamins enriched products in minimum time. Furthermore, huge quantity food is generated at once in number of batches, which means major parts of highly populated nations can be served with healthy and sufficient amount of grains. On the other hand, few chemicals are used during this process, which are possible carcinogens and mishandling of technique can cause serious health issues such as cancer, organ failure, allergy etc. Apart from that, excessive use of certain solutions are often not suitable for warms and insects presents in soil, which are responsible to generate natural compost and fertilize the plants, subsequently quality of farmland defers. In brief, GM crops are vital sources of food to resolve burning issue of hunger for over crowded places in the world, even so unnatural process do have side effects on human kind as in aforementioned essay.