Some people believe that smart phones are destroying social interaction today.

The advancement of technology has both benefits and drawbacks. It is irrefutable that nowadays smartphones are proving to be more disadvantageous due to the fact that it has numerous consequences. I firmly agree with the notion that due to cellphones there is less or no social interaction among people. To begin with, numerous individuals these days are devoted to their smartphones, as one can do whatever they want without the need of anyone. In light of the fact, each day capabilities of mobiles are growing consequently which allow users to receive information through these mediums. Researches show that individuals are becoming more socially awkward and nervous in public settings. Spending too much time on these social platforms online is resulting in one making decisions based on social media influence. In Addition to this, the smartphone has grown to be such an important part of our lives, it has limited face-to-face interaction owing to the fact that it has all the communication capabilities more convenient due to its portability. Social anxiety and loneliness two major characteristics that can be negatively correlated with smartphone usage which results in poor quality relationships. Furthermore, a plethora of applications related to gaming, health, social networking sites, etc. is making people reliable to the same. Every individual these days look for solutions to all kind of problems related to relationship, academic, cooking, or anything online refusing to look for solutions and learning from real-world practice. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying I fully agree that cellular phones are the key factor leading to the eradication of social interaction among society.