Some people believe that self-study is useless for students while others argue it helps students in many ways. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing discussion about self-education that some suppose that it is a worthless way of learning while others oppose this idea. However, from my perspective, I believe direct classes are the most crucial due to their impacts on students themselves. On the one hand, there are some people who criticize self-learning perhaps because it is unable to provide students with an academic environment, which is of paramount importance. In fact, in-person classes give better supervision for pupils and easier classroom management for teachers, thus, learners can effectively grasp a huge amount of knowledge. Learning without a formal education, in contrast, probably has several risky points, for instance, some students are too dependent on technology services to control themselves and get out of the fascination of computers and mobile phones. It means that they lose their initial self-discipline and motivation to study alone at home and this in the long term may trigger severe lack of knowledge and education. On the other hand, proponents of self-study tend to suggest that home schooling creates more educational freedom and flexibility than the traditional one. Since a student is not being forced into a strict regimen of homework and classes on specific topics that are complicated and abstract, he or she can spend more time thinking and researching on these challenging topics instead of just being allocated the standard period of time for each unit. Moreover, there are no longer repetitive tasks and class activities have to be done after every lesson. For example, in the lower years, learners are obliged to fold various mathematical 3D shapes, or spend hours on a science experiment to gain a better understanding when 5 minutes of reading the textbook would have done the same. Nevertheless, in my opinion, I would prefer to go to school than learn at home via self-study. While taking part in classes and extracurricular activities, students are more likely to master a wide variety of vital social skills for future life, such as communication skills, teamwork, and leadership, then also develop intimate and long-lasting relationships among friends. In conclusion, the significance of the environment seems to be the reason why such a view is held by some people while the fact that self-study is much more practical is what makes others believe the opposite. For all that, conventional schooling is an optimum way owing to what students can acquire at schools.