In many universities, the majority ethnic group and strong students are always making up many students. Therefore, by law, the universities should accept more students from ethnocentric and students with disabilities

The issue of ethnic minorities is always one of the most discussed topics. In many universities, the majority ethnic group and strong students are always making up many students. Therefore, by law, the universities should accept more students from ethnocentric and students with disabilities. In this essay, I will discuss both sides about the arguments for and against this to judge whether this is practical or not. Firstly, we will look at the advantages of this idea. If universities accept racial minorities group, they will receive education, which will bring a lot of benefits for the student to develop their life, because they can improve their skills and knowledge. In addition, they might have more opportunities for a job with an elevated position. For example, In Vietnam, many leaders in the state apparatus are ethnic minorities. For disabled students, it is an opportunity to integrate with the student community in the university. They may have more relationships and friends. As a result, they feel happier and get the power to overcome difficulties. On the other hand, studying in universities means handicapped people have more extra activities, such as volunteering. However, it is difficult for them to participate in these activities because of the defects in the body. Consequently, they perceive themself as not valuable in group activities and have negative thoughts about themself. In conclusion, there are two opposing views. There can be no doubt that, ethnic minorities and students with impairment should be allowed to study at university. I believe knowledge and relationships will be the essentials that will help them develop holistically. However, they must go through hardships in community activities.