Some people believe that schools should teach students how to fight and physically defend themselves while others think it causes many problems for the youth. What is your opinion?

Youth vulnerability is of no doubt as history has shown us enough how cruel life has been to innocent defenseless children. To diminish this phenomenon, some people believe that schools should include a practical course in their curriculum so they learn how to protect themselves. Opponents, however, including me, believe that by doing so, we not only destroy pupils' feelings but also leave them with the obsession of insecurity yet it is not an absolutely ideal idea. First and most importantly, launching such a scheme destroys pupils’ feelings. While affection and intimacy bring a smile to our faces, presenting the cruel face of the world and how to tackle it absolutely devastates the temperament. Providing that students are to feel how brutal the cosmo is and get to prepare themselves to fight, the notion of friendship and unity becomes absurd and the child loses his/her sentimentality gradually as it is proved in children playing violent video games. Besides, the ultimate destruction also might occur as in this period they learn the radical facts of life. This way, adolescents get to ignore their feelings since it is no place to express them freely; some African countries are convincing cases up to the point of making killing machines out of their youngsters according to UNICEF. Moreover, talking of attack and defense leaves them with the obsession of insecurity. This way, the child starts to have butterflies in his/her stomach constantly; my sister, for example, sent her son to a martial school at a way early age; my nephew now suffers from severe anxiety and depression for no specific reasons. Besides, as we are all what we were taught as a kid, having such classes makes the forthcoming generations walking stress capsules! Nevertheless, we cannot shut our eyes to true facts and progressing crimes such as kidnaping, rape, conspiracy and fraud, murder and so on; therefore, wise careful strategies just to open their eyes wide is definitely beneficial. Also, till when are we going to lie to them about the real world out there? They have to meet the bitter truths sooner or later as did Buddha. To sum up, although running physical defense classes can lead to stressful conditions, it is also not appropriate to leave them unconscious; thus, officials should seriously embed this issue in their top priorities as it still has not got late.