Some people believe that schools are to blame for the children's personalities. Others claim that parents should take the responsibilities.

With the elapsing of time, comes an increasingly observable trend that adult nowadays have pushed all the responsibilities for their children’s education to institution. From my perspective, this is a rather imprudent act on the part of parents that may lead to the corruption of the children’s mind. First and foremost, the pivotal role of schools in the personality development of the student is irrefutable. Schools offer undergraduate the opportunities to learn, both academic subjects and skills alike, as well as to make friends and strengthen ties between people. These are of paramount importance in order for the young to embark on tertiary education or to pursue a lucrative occupation in the future, making themselves useful members of the society. On the other hand, however, it is the guidance and intervention of family that is the basic building blocks of a child’s personality at early ages. For example, children ought to be taught how to behave properly in the presence of others in daily situations, and verbal reprimand or physical punishments may be harnessed following their wrongdoings. As long as these actions inflict no serious damage, the young will have an overall notion of the right and wrong. Aware of society’s moral expectations and necessary codes of conduct, one will probably become a well-mannered citizen in the future. Moreover, parents’ attention for their children is undivided in comparison to the teachers’ over their students given the sheer number of pupils in the class. Thus, family will be able to notice even slight change in the kids’ behavior and correct it before any serious consequences occur. To recapitulate, while it is incontrovertible that school is indispensable in helping children develop their characteristic, the pivotal role in this process goes to the guidance of family to lead children to become an upright citizen in the future.