On the one hand, competitiveness is considered as a springboard for self-improvement. Obviously, people having a high opinion towards others’ achievements tend to become as gifted as them. Consequently, they have a lot of effort to pursue and achieve their own targets. In addition, collective improvement can be made by this component. Class environment is a clear example. Only when almost students in a class try to be not inferior to others can classmates can co-study and co-develop themselves. On the

In the light of constant requirements for qualified and committed workers, competitiveness has progressively emerged. Many people hold a strong belief that it is a positive characteristic. While this point of view is valuable to a certain extent, I partly disagree with it. On the one hand, competitiveness is considered as a springboard for self-improvement. Obviously, people having a high opinion towards others’ achievements tend to become as gifted as them. Consequently, they have a lot of effort to pursue and achieve their own targets. In addition, collective improvement can be made by this component. Class environment is a clear example. Only when almost students in a class try to be not inferior to others can classmates can co-study and co-develop themselves. On the other hand, people who are competitive have to deal with serious pressure. On the ground that they want what they do always perfect, they put themselves under too much strain and keep continuously worried. Besides, over-competitiveness easily create jealousy and, of course, hatred. People with these behaviors are willing to do anything to overcome their peers or colleagues, which is nearly counter-productive. Moreover, having seriously competitive individuals work together may lead to conflictions as they all expect that their perceptions is more prevalent. In conclusion, it’s a great help of competitiveness in perfecting ourselves and boasting collective development, it is necessary to evaluate the value of this behavior in terms of other aspects, especially in how much strain it causes and how it makes an influence on co-operative relationships.