In today’s world there is no subtle difference between men and women. Women are way more progressive than the men and are more successful as compared to the men. It is being said that women are solely responsible for deciding

In today’s world there is no subtle difference between men and women. Women are way more progressive than the men and are more successful as compared to the men. It is being said that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies as they bear the responsibility for bringing the children up. From my perspective, I don’t agree to the fact that only women should be held responsible for bringing the children up and also to handle the household chores. To begin with, firstly it should be a mutual decision between the couple whether to have a baby or not. Couples can discuss between themselves whether they both are ready to take responsibility or not. Secondly, women do have their own life also beside their husband and children, so thinking that only women are solely responsible is not a progressive thought. Thirdly, children do need both of their parents to be present for them. It effects the children thought process and well-being. On the contrary, I do feel that women undergo major change in their body and mind. So, if they are not ready mentally and physically then it should be their decision only if they don’t want to have a baby. In addition, It will have adverse effect on their health if they are not totally ready for this. To recapitulate, it should be a collaborative decision of both men and women whether to have a baby or not. The decision should not be biased in such a way that only women or men needs to do everything.