Some people believe that school children should learn some practical skills instead of academic education. with the above statement?

It is sometimes argued that it is imperative for children to learn skills practically rather than studying academic programs. To some extent, I agree that children should gain more practical skills, but I also believe that academic education is necessary. On the one hand, the opinion to let children absorb more experiences by studying practical skills is attractive for several reasons. The first reason is children are now studying too much in recent years. After learning the school’s curriculum, students have to attend some extra classes for compulsory subjects before coming home, which can make them tired and reduce their efficiency. Additionally, instead of studying numerous things mentioned above, children can go out to attend some curricular activities such as camping, cycling, teambuilding, which will give them more experiences and they can learn tons of practical and soft skills. On the other hand, there are still some reasons why I believe academic studies are still the key factors for the pupil’s future. Subjects children learned from school can help them to solve some actual problems in daily life as a result in absorbing more soft skills. Evidence for this is provided by learning Science, students can have knowledge about the creatures and they can abuse them to do their practical project. Moreover, learning academic education enhances children's concentration due to its difficulties and pupils need to focus on it, otherwise they will not understand what is said in the course. If we look at both sides of the argument, practical skills and academic education both play a pivotal role in students’ daily life. To my way of thinking, children not only learn skills practically but also focus on the school’s curriculum because they will help the others in student’s daily life.