Besides government shoud invest in exploring the outer space in the long run. In the short run, those urgent problems above are really needed to notice. In my opinion, the government should spend money on these basic needs.

There are more and more children starving each year due to the shortage of food and other related problems. Some people think government should spend money on basic needs on Earth, while others tend to believe that money should be invested in exploring the outer space. I myself agree with the former notion for certain following reasons. There is no doubt that overpopulation is one of main problems on our planet. That has led to habitat loss, global warming and intensive farming practices. More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction since a great number of forests which are main habitats of various species have been destroyed. The lack of land for industry or agriculture also has an adverse effect on natural resoures such as fresh water and fossil fuels. Therefore, government shold have plans to cater money to ungrade citizen’s living conditions. In term of environmental pollution, public transportation and private vehicles release a great amount of exhaust fumes and emission. In addition, human activities can partly cause water contamination and other pollutions. In fact, we have taken action to protect our environment before it is too late. Some ways can be mentioned such as environmental conscience improvement or increase in using zero emission cars. Thus, govermental fund can easily help to cope with these problems. Besides government shoud invest in exploring the outer space in the long run. In the short run, those urgent problems above are extremely needed to notice.