In order to learn a language well, we should also learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyle of the people who speak this language, with this opinion. ?

Language is the best means of communication. In today’s world, we are part of a global village and there is more interaction among people of different parts of globe than ever before. Therefore, some people believe that in order to learn a foreign language we ought to understand extensively about their country, history and people. I firmly agree with the statement and in my opinion, it does assist in better understanding of a language. Firstly, the factor which has compelled me to agree with the statement is that language is much more than just means of communication and it’s a combination of culture, identity and vision. It is like seeing the world from different eyes. For example: in sub-continent region, language changes in the course of few kilometers and one can experience an entirely different accent, pronunciation as you explore geographically. Therefore, knowledge of sentimentalities of people aids in better understanding of a dialect. Another point to mention is that understanding of dialects, accents and idioms of language can only be learnt if we take interest in the culture and lifestyle of the people. Accents, dialects can be an apt example; same words can be pronounced in many different ways or similar sentences can have multiple variety of idioms and slangs involved. Knowledge of such aspects certainly makes your indulgent better of a particular language. This is a very vivid example of how such factors support better understanding of a linguistic. To conclude, I decisively agree that custom, history, lifestyle of people holds an important factor in understanding of a particular language and one should undeniably indulge in having a grip of these aspects to have better overall understating.