Some people think that the best way to reduse road accidents is to increase minimum age of driving while others suggest other meansures.

Nowadays, the rapid development of transportation, especially road transport makes people more concerned about its safety. Some people believe that restricting younger drivers are the best method to make road traffic safer. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with that idea; in this essay, I will try to address causes making road traffic more dangerous and solutions for those problems to support my viewpoint. To start with, there are various worse reasons causing transport accidents rather than young people. First and foremost, the quality of roads and transport vehicles are vital to drivers’ safety. The roads that have substandard construction quality will be easily degraded, which creates more damages on the paths, whereby raising the possibility of dangerous situations. Secondly, alcohol and drugs, which its users tend to drive fast but easy to lose control, are one of the main factors which cause terrible accidents that directly threaten people’s life; those serious circumstances not only affect the users themselves but also many other people. Besides that, many better solutions can be applied to tackle the issue. Regarding roads’ quality, it should be maintained periodically to guarantee that it is safe for people to go on. Besides that, governments should construct and encourage citizens using alternative transportation forms, which are more reliable, such as sky-train or subway. Moreover, people need to enhance their awareness about road traffic safety and strictly follow the transportation policies; the government can also increase fines to drug drivers to deter them from driving. To conclude, I believe that young drivers are not a significant factor reducing safeness on the roads; therefore, increasing the minimum legal age for driving is not the best solution to improve road safety.