Some people believe that politicians are more influential than scientists, whilst others believe that scientists have more influence.

It is perceived by a group of people that political personnel are more powerful than scientific researchers, whereas another group argues in contrast to this notion. I believe that scientists have more worth in a country in comparison with public servants. This essay will discuss both viewpoints with supportive opinion followed by a reasoned conclusion. A developed country is known by several factors one of them is its technological advancement. In addition, a hi-tech country is considered world’s most powerful country. The key contributor to its technological progress is its scientists. I agree to the belief that scientists are more high-ranking as they solely serve to their country. For instance, USA being a technologically advanced country is able to send its scientists to go to other planets first to the moon and now to mars. Furthermore, their scientific experiments about universe are introducing many astonishing realities to the whole world. Although parliament members play a significant role in policy making of a country and they are meant to serve as public servants but unfortunately, most of them fail to do so. I contradict with the opinion that politicians are more powerful than scientists as most of them prefer themselves over the country. For example, in many developing countries like Pakistan, a number of political members are found guilty in corruption cases that directly affect the economy of the country. In the end, the impression that politicians have more influence over scientists is not worthy. I believe that scientists serve more than politicians that has made scientists more influential. It is suggested that public servants must be selected on merits rather than their powerful background.