Some people are travelling during the COVID-19 restrictions and consider it to be ethical since they do tests before and after their flights. Others think that those travellers have to be ashamed of it since there are cases when tests don’t show the correct result.

Traveling during Covid-19 is a controversial topic and everyone has their own opinion. Some people do not see a problem in traveling if they follow all the rules and do tests before and after their flights. However, tests are not always 100% correct, which leads to the spreading virus and puts a lot of people in danger. Personally, I think that both points are valid, but I would lean toward the latter. On the one hand, it is understandable why people are okay with traveling if they do have a confirmation that they are healthy. This past year has been challenging for all people around the world. Restrictions changed our life in so many ways and we do not know what to expect from the future. Travelling is something that brings joy and familiarity to people, makes them feel that they can breathe again after being stuck at home for months. So it is not surprising that they take any opportunity to travel as soon as they get it. On the other hand, it is still extremely dangerous to travel and a medical certificate is not enough. Unfortunately, tests do not always show correct results, so people think that they are healthy and feel free to travel. However, by doing this they put everyone around them in danger. Also, the possibility to get infected is higher in crowded places. Even though airport staff does their best to secure people and follow sanitary rules, it is almost impossible to have social distance. In conclusion, I understand people’s desire to travel, especially since I have been traveling a lot before Covid-19 and it is suffocating to stay at home for so long. However, I think it is too early to travel yet. Pandemic is the time when people should consider not only themselves but also people around them. It is insensitive and selfish to put everyone around in danger. So it is better to stay home and stay safe.