some people believe that people should have veg diet, because meat have harmful effects on health. do u agree with this statement?

Some community have notion that vegetarian diet is best diet for human, because non-vegetarian diet have some detrimental effects on human health. I strongly agree with this statement. I shall discuss my argument in favour of this statement in following paragraphs. To begin with start with the beneficial effects of vegetarian diet are enormous. Firstly, Vegetarian diet have more amount of fibers, which helps our intestine to be healthy. another advantages of vegetables is that it contain essential salts which our body needs to function well. Non vegetarian diet do not contain these critical salts that need to be have in healthy food. However, non vegetarian diet do have some good nutrition like protien it does have some drawbacks. The foremost harmful effect of non vegetarian food is that it contain large amount of fat. This fat leads to the many health hazard. It can promote obesity in the individual who consume it. And it is well known that the obesity is the root of many health related diseases. For example diabetes and hypertension. There is this old say that "WE ARE WHAT WE EAT". Which means healthy diet brings healthy life style. Vegetarian food have many health benefits. That is the reason i believe that this notion is completely true. To put into nutshell it can be concluded that non-meat diet promote good health to the person. whereas meat or non vegetarian diet have many disadvantages. And people should include vegetables in their daily meal.