Some people believe that loss of particular species of plants and animals is the main environment problem while others rhink other environmental problems are more important. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

People have different views about the main environmental issue of the modern world. Some people believe that extinction of any particular species of flora and fauna is the main problem, while some people are concerned about other environmental issues such as pollution and deforestation. However, this essay intends to discuss both the views in upcoming paragraphs along with my logical opinion. To begin with, the loss of particular species of plants and animals can badly impact the environment. Firstly, it is believed that the more are the species in biodiversity, the more is the stability of the ecosystem, so if any of the species of plants or animals will die out, the whole food chain will be disturbed. As a result, the ecosystem will lose its stability, ultimately, affecting the survival of other species in the biodiversity. On the other hand, there are numerous other environmental issues which are of grave concern. First of all, the increasing amount of air and water pollution is greatly affecting the environment. It has not only contributed to unexpected seasonal changes, but have also led to the problem of acid rain and global warming. Secondly, trees are the natural purifiers of the environment, but, with the increase in the problem of deforestation, the quality of the air has been impacted, which is the major cause of respiratory disorders in humans. Not only this, but it is also the main reason of increasing soil infertility leading to low productivity of crops. In conclusion, although, the extinction of any particular species of plants and animals affect the stability of the ecosystem, but, I believe, other environment problems such as pollution and deforestation are have more significant impact on natural resources such as air and soil and humans as well.