Smartphones have had a greater influence on people’s life compared to television. ( )

Technology has affected human life. Some people think that smartphones have considerably changed people's life. However, there are others who think that television has played a more important role. In my opinion, smartphones have had more effects for two reasons. To begin with/first of all/first, smartphones are usually used more than television, because people can have two-way connection in smartphones. Since individuals are social, they prefer to be connected with each other by smartphones instead of using TV. Therefore, people can show their emotions whenever they need. People can get feedback without any limitation. For example, it is possible for a person to contact him or her friend in the jungle using their smartphone. However, television does not have such advantages. If a person is in mountain and he or she wants to connect with someone, they cannot use TV, because it is not accessible there. Therefore, smartphones are more influential than television. Secondly, people can have many choices when they use smartphones. There are some different applications that can make individuals able to have comfortable life, since they can do their tasks. For example, a student can search on Google about a special article and he or she finds it easily. In addition, he or she can enhance their knowledge by watching videos on YouTube. On the other hand, television has only a limited number of programs, most of which are entertaining and not educational. Imagine a student who wants to watch an educational program; he or she usually wastes their time until the program start. This is because television authorities determine when programs should be broadcast. As a result, smartphones are more likely to influence humans' life. In conclusion, with this taken into account/considered, I believe that smartphones have caused changes in individuals' lifestyle.