What are the effects of modern technology on the quality of our lives?

Nowadays, persons paid more attention to technology. Some people believe that technology is absolutely vital for our life, others hold a view that it is harmful. In my opinion, the benefits of technology outweigh the disadvantages. To being with, technology has changed the educational environment, and face-to-face classes are converted to the online platform. In the past, a lot of students were deprived of education, due to a long distance between their home and school. Currently, technology makes a great contribution to increasing satisfaction, since students can sign up for classes that they have always dreamt about in their country, and distance there is no longer an obstacle to learning. However, technology has negative effects on people’s health. Individuals used to be more active and they had more physical activities, in turn, they were healthier, while, at the present time persons have a sedentary lifestyle and it put a threat to their physical health, thanks to excessive use of cutting-edge gadget like as cellphone, laptop and so on. In conclusion, technology would be more efficient if we are educated how to use and manage it.