Some people believe that online education is better than traditional one. However, some argue that its drawbacks outweigh the advantages

There are widely differing views on the issue of wether online education is helpful or not. Some people argue that e-education is totally advantageous, while some others claim that its disadvantages shouldn't be overlooked. In further paragraphs, both sides of the issue will be discussed in details. On the one hand, distance learning may bring myriads of benefits in terms of its convenience. First and foremost, being time-saving, online education helps learners to spend their valuable time on more crucial things like home assignments instead of commuting to the place. Apart from that, internet schooling provides with flexible schedule of learning and allows its followers to study in a comfortable atmosphere at their will meaning that students can continue having classes inseparably from their work or family life. On the other hand, there are a number of demerits of e-education. Initially, compared to online learning, face-to-face education is more intriguing and involving as human interaction is present. One can have sufficient people to communicate with and acquire or, in itself, improve their social skills. The next noteworthy disadvantage could probably be too much dependence on technologies. Slow connection, abnormal functioning system and so-called disorders are highly influential on the general academic performance of a learner. Needless to say that spending ample time in front of computers spreading x-rays directly impacts on individuals health causing problems with eyes, brain and backbone. All in all, although online education gives several facilities, its drawbacks should not be left out of the sight, which, I firmly believe, needs a thorough consideration before making decision.