It is certainly true that individuals in the general public can afford to buy cheaper articles nowadays. However, not all the effects of this phenomenon have been positive, since there are certainly some disadvantages.

It is certainly true that individuals in the general public can afford to buy cheaper articles nowadays. However, not all the effects of this phenomenon have been positive, since there are certainly some disadvantages. On the one hand, prices make a significant contribution to the amelioration of people’s living standard. Thanks to reasonable prices, everyone from various social classes can enjoy sufficient living without paying much. Especially, some people WHO stem from limited income households ARE able to purchase state-of-the-art household appliances with reasonable prices. This, in turn, may create one’s life satisfaction, which is considered as a component of human well-being. The availability of lower-priced items grants more economic value for the host country. If shoppers purchases inexpensive items on a large scale, this will enhance the purchasing and economic power because the government receives more taxes from the suppliers, thus driving the nation towards prosperity. On the other hand, the consumption of lower-priced goods poses threats to consumer’s health. In order to balance their capital and generate more profits, manufacturers tend to deploy unsafe substances and inferior ingredients. So, cheap products not only feature low quality and short-term durability but also give rise to the health risk of hazardous chemicals such as allergies, cancers, infertility. The next danger is the provision of cheaper goods wreaks havoc on the vulnerable environment. When the businesses fabricate a huge number of products to satisfy the market’s need, they have to expand their factories and accelerate their production process, resulting in creating an abundance of untreated sewage into rivers and noxious emissions into the air. This triggers will directly cause an ecosystem degradation and global warming in the years to come. In conclusion, people need to be aware before using cheaper products from unidentified shops. However, the shortcomings are more remarkable that they should be taken into various considerations.