People are living in a 'throwaway society', using things for a short time and then throwing them away

Nowadays, we are living in a world where material life is overrated. Following the advancement of the growing age, the higher the demand for human consumption is and then people have adopted a lifestyle of discarding new things that are only used a few times or in other words, using items for a short time. Therefore, we are going to analyze the cause lead to this way of life in subsequent paragraphs. The first reason for this throw-away culture is that the production of items with a short shelf life is encouraged. The market tends to buy some products with the cheap costs and buy with big amount. So that some things is only used once even unused, they threw it away. On the other hand, the way people use it has changed throughout the decades. For instance, everybody have kept up with the trends of the fashion, cars, etc…. People don’t wait for the sales instead of that, the richs like idols, actors, rich man, …. buy something with sky high price just in order to be content with their interests, dress up or show off. The second but no less important thing is the morden society. Why did I say that? Because the more morden society is, the more need people want to have. For example, when you see a large villa in the television and you wish it belonged to you and you got it but next week, They will come out with a new product and you think it's better than what you have then you want it to be yours and when you have it, you throw away the one you just bought a few days ago. What a waste! With some causes I just mentioned above, you can see the consumerism will lead to dire consequences. According to the fact that the mass production of consumable goods must release a lot of harmful substances into the outside world - the cause of the pollution environment. It can make our lives worse. Products constantly ending up in trash bins will cause landfills to become overloaded with massive piles of garbage but only a small proportion of which is disposed of properly to avoid harm to the environment. Over the century, some plastics and chemicals which take hundreds of years to decompose are discharged into the surroundings. Then it becomes air, soil and water pollution and it has penetrated into water sources and mixed into domestic utensils as well as human food and caused many diseases of the gastrointestinal tract and skin diseases. The next outcome comes from humans. People usually go shopping, buy some necessary things to serve life. So that it has consumed a lot of environmental resources like woods, plants, animal, …. . Do you know that resources are limited? In the world where the people follow social trends is consumer society then the urgent need for fuel is increasing day by day. Because of that, our Earth is standing besides the edge of resource depletion and the development is not steady. Thus by throwing away goods we are unwittingly causing damage to the environment. The throwaway culture is a reflection of our materialistic mentality and people have less knowledge about the evironment. If people still use this way to live, the world will be exhausted. To protecct the world, we must change this life way, use something with the reasonable time, not employ with short of time.