Some people believe that Olympic games have lost their significance due to technological advancements.

In today’s world, technology plays an important role in our day-to-day life. Technology is one step ahead of us when it comes to accuracy and I disagree to the point that the technological evolution has reduced the place for Olympic games. The young generation does not know the value of Olympic games when compared to the old people. This generation spends most of their time in playing video/ online games without knowing the worthiness of the famous Olympic games. In fact, technology bought morals to the Olympic games. Since the Olympic games can be watched online it has promoted different variety of games apart from the existing ones. The results are recorded and can be replayed, so there is no question of inaccuracy in the final decision. This has made the job easy for referees. For instance, there are problem makers in every game who always create issues about the outcomes. Now there is no need of any arguments. In earlier days, people travel long distances to watch the Olympic games. But in today’s situation, since we have livestreaming facilities, we can watch it from our home itself. The middle-class people who cannot afford the travelling and ticket fares can now watch the games with ease thereby saving money. The inventions of surveillance cameras protect the participants and the large crowd in the stadiums. We have come across many incidents like explosions and fire accidents in the earlier days. These accidents have decreased drastically in the recent years with the help of technology advancements. In conclusion, technology has bought more advantages not only to the Olympics games but also plays a vital role in all the fields. As a responsible citizen, it is our duty as well to educate the younger generation about the importance of Olympic games and encourage them to watch these sports. It will help them gain knowledge in sports and help them to stay updated about the current affairs.