some people believe that nowadas

It is said that our daily lives are teeming with choices because of the significant industrial and technological development which occurred the last several decades. Although I agree with this idea to some extent if you live in an urban are, it’s not always the case for those in countryside. On the one hand, people living in a big city are now tired of the situation that is snowed under with too many choices you have to make. Take online shopping for example, there are not only many websites where you buy things, but also each websites has enormous variety of products for one type of thing you are planning to buy. As a result, people are struggling to choose a specific thing and they end up wasting large amount of time. Another example is that it’s getting more challenging to reach trust-worthy information. This is because there are so many mass media that some of them broadcast fake news which confuse people who are well educated enough to judge what is true and what is not. On the other hand, people living in a rural area don’t always appreciate the development. There was an article saying that recently the number of people who move out of city to seek for laid-back life style in a small town had been increasing. According to the paper, it is because people feel more comfortable in the environment with less options and decisions to make. Actually, there are even places in my country where no Internet is available. Surely, compared to urban people, those who live in countryside don’t have many choices in their life. In conclusion, I don’t think the situation that you have too many choices don’t always apply to everyone. However it depends on where you live.