Some people believe that now we have too many choices. Others however believe that choices are still limited.

In this contemporary era, the options available to accomplish anything have increased significantly. While some people believe that we have too many choices nowadays, others; however opine, that choices are still limited. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and will form an opinion in support of former view. Admittedly, those who opine that options are limited, may argue on basis of nature of a person. To be specific, a person might be an introvert who fears of taking risk, as a result he might not explore some other options and stays with the option he is following. Secondly, education and less knowledge of a person could be the reason for this as well. For instance, in pakistan, villagers who are mostly introvert and less educated have only bus service available for transport as compared to cities where lot of other options are available. Nevertheless, I and another school of thought believe that choices are multiple and sometimes it becomes extremely difficult for a person to choose between them. To elucidate, every commodity nowadays, has so many brands, who try to compete with each other and offer varieties with minimum prices. Secondly, the availablity of information technology has made it quite easy for person to explore some better options. For instance, the different brands of mobile who are strong competitors can be compared with a few clicks and the best one having minimum price can be selected. To sum up, it is irrefutable that choices are limited for people having introvert nature and limited knowledge. However, I completely agree, that in present time, plethora of options are available because of competition among brands and influence of information technology.