Some people become famous at a very young age. Is it a good or a bad thing?

Being famous is not the privilege of adults nowadays. Some kids at a very young age have lived in the spotlight. While the fame is bringing wealth and substantial public attention, probably with the accompanying self-satisfaction, to them, these kids are faced with more problems resulted from this fame than what they have gained. Kids at an early age are often too young to formulate a stable and mature worldview and outlook. A great many flowers and applause from the public may boost their ego, leading to the unrealistic self-awareness. They may easily lose themselves in their life, being proud, wilful and disrespectful to others that are not so famous. Their families and agents may also be overprotective of these kids, which aggravates this tendency. Sometimes, behavioural problems would occur when they grow older. For instance, Justin Bieber became a well-noted star at a mere age of 14. Although 14 is not a very young age for a kid, he has paid price of being famous that early. His 12 years as a pop star under the spotlight has witnessed various cases of his misconduct, including addiction to drugs and prostitution, speeding and disrespect to other countries. In addition, since these kids are not adults, their guardians-usually parents-are granted substantial power, by law, to make decisions for them. In order to gain as much fortune as possible through taking advantage of their children, some parents may violate their child’s right and act against the latter’s will, In China, for example, one mother was exposed by the social media that she beat her 5-year-old daughter, who is a famous child model in the country, from time to time, in order to force her modelling children clothing when the kid wanted to have a rest. What’s worse, the poor girl is even not allowed to eat till full as the mother needs the girl to be short enough to fit in the clothes. Unfortunately, kids as little as her could barely fight against their parents. If media doesn’t report their suffering, or the government is unaware of their condition, the abuse of their parents may continue until these children become independent adults. This will bring substantial harm to kids, both physically and mentally. In conclusion, given the immatureness and vulnerability of children vis-à-vis their parents, I suppose there are more disadvantages for kids being famous too early than advantages. Children need time and private room for study and growth. Meanwhile, parents should not use their children as means to make profits.