Some people believe that new advances in technology have facilitated communication among members of the community while others argue that such technologies caused many people to fall apart.

Technological advances have ameliorated people’s lives in many facets and the communication is no exception. Whilst technocrats believe that such improvements have resulted in better interactions amongst individuals, others disavow the statement by arguing that technology has brought the downfall of our social bonds. I would argue that such flourishing of technology has eased our communication with one another under rigorous supervision by authorities. Advocates of facilitated communication believe that the world resembles a small community where all individuals can converse, if not meet, with each other through the worldwide web. They claim that gone are the days when people had to spend a sizable amount of money and time to either post a letter to their relatives or travel long distances to catch up with their friends and families. Through the Internet people can hold video conferences, send instant messages and share their most intimate thoughts through disguises of social media websites like Instagram and Twitter. These technologies have also increased the pace of spreading breaking news to four corners of the world, thereby fostering interactions that were deemed implausible half a century ago. However, skeptics of marvels of technology denounce the intimacy brought about through the cyber world and other means of technology. They verbosely enunciate the heinous effects on interactions including the infidelity that is caused by criminal and immoral relationships formed online. Cheating on spouses, extorting money from different online users, and revealing information about a third party by transmitting screenshots have all wreaked havoc with people’s former relationships. They also caustically criticize parents-children relationship in which the latter are cooped in their rooms, communicating with their smart gadgets, no longer participating in quotidian familial rituals such as dining and talking with each other. In the middle of the spectrum, I would firmly state that under no circumstances must authorities, be it heads of families or the government, allow excessive uses of the cyber world for daily interactions. Families must steer a narrow course between conducting traditional manners like meeting one another and catching up on each other online when there is an emergency like social upheavals and natural disasters. As for those who are in charge of legislating rules and laws, the authorities must set draconian punishments for misusing the internet, as well as raising awareness of all users to promote better and more cheerful online communication. By and large, only owing to technological interactions have individuals become closer to each other and their sympathetic relationships have also escalated as a result of this phenomenal twentieth-century invention. However, unless people understand the efficient and correct usages of this, online interactions might act as a lethal weapon which sabotages estimable groups of people who are subjected to incorrect functions of technology.